John Wiese – Magnetic Stencil/ 2 LP

John Wiese – Magnetic Stencil/ 2 LP


John Wiese
Magnetic Stencil/ 2 LP
Gilgongo Records

Originally co-released by Helicopter and Troniks as CDs, Magnetic Stencil/ 1–3 is a series of albums produced using an expanded ensemble of recorded sound contributions from a large and diverse group over the course of the three volumes. While elements from the individual artists may ebb and flow throughout the releases, the series once again highlights Wiese’s uncanny abilities as an architect of creative sound. Composed and mixed by John Wiese, Cleveland, Ohio throughout 2020.

Magnetic Stencil/ 1 features: Aaron Dilloway, James Fella, Hair Stylistics, Aaron Hemphill, C. Lavender, Charmaine Lee, Lasse Marhaug, Katsura Mouri, C. Spencer Yeh.

Magnetic Stencil/ 2 features Aaron Dilloway, T. Mikawa, Joe Potts, Robert Turman.

Magnetic Stencil/ 3 features: Mitchell Brown, James Fella, Nathan Howdeshell, Tim Kinsella, John Collins McCormick, Sigtryggur Berg Sigmarsson, Howard Stelzer, Dennis Tyfus, Katie Vonderheide, and C. Spencer Yeh.

Please note: all orders from this date will ship December 16, 2023

John Wiese – Magnetic Stencil/ 2 LP Image 2
John Wiese – Growing Stem Out Lateral Shoots
John Wiese – Magnetic Stencil/ 1–3 LPs
John Wiese – Magnetic Stencil/ 1 LP
John Wiese – Magnetic Stencil/ 3 LP
Drew Daniel/John Wiese – Continuous Hole CD
Joseph Hammer/Joe Potts/John Wiese – The Elusive Flexure 2xCD
Smegma/Merzbow – XCIII CD
Robert Turman/John Wiese – Solid State of Time CD
$10.00 — Sold out
Drew Daniel/John Wiese – Through Mazes Running LP
Paul G. Smyth/John Wiese — The Outlier CD
Dean Spunt/John Wiese — The Echoing Shell LP
Thurston Moore/John Wiese – Live at MOCA 7-inch
$7.00 — Sold out
John Wiese LP Bundle (Seven of Wands 2xLP, Escaped Language LP)
John Wiese – Seven of Wands 2xLP
John Wiese – Escaped Language LP
John Wiese – Deviate From Balance CD
T. Mikawa/John Wiese/Seiichi Yamamoto – Live At Akihabara Club Goodman CD
John Wiese – Circle Snare CD
You might also like